In This Section

Member News & Job Updates

Aug 8, 2022
Member promotions, new hires and news from March 1–June 1, 2022.


Jackie Byers, CPA, chief financial officer, DRONEDEK Corp.

Colby Chamberlin, CPA, manager, Pile CPAs.

Michael Haynes, CPA, ABV, CVA, shareholder, Riney Hancock CPAs.

Warren Ingram, CPA, shareholder, Riney Hancock CPAs.

Peter Schutzius, shareholder, Riney Hancock CPAs.

Lauren Violi, director of workplace culture and experience, Katz Sapper & Miller LLP.


Jennifer Gudorf, CPA, director of tax, Riney Hancock CPAs.

Ryan Hammons, CPA, chief financial officer, Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust.

Emily Hand, senior managing consultant, FORVIS.

John Newett, CPA, CGMA, chief executive officer, Indiana Members Credit Union, effective Jan. 1, 2023.


Megan Applegate, CPA, Chris Bolles, CPA, Nathan Davis, CPA, Joe Edwards, CPA, CVA, Amy Frankenberger, CPA, Allison King, CPA, Andrew McGuire, CPA, Adam Schwelnus, CPA, CGMA, Ron Turpin, CPA, CGMA, JD, and Greg Wright Jr., CPA, graduated from INCPAS Leadership Council.

Jacob Arkanoff, CPA, Caitlyn Creech, Matthew Dammeier, Axel Doran, CPA, Sandra Granda-Acosta, CPA, Ashley Hennessey, CPA, Megan Hudson, CPA, Kaylan Hudson, CPA, Kaylin Jarvis, CPA, Andrea Larowe, CPA, Frank Leemhuis, CPA, Carson Lorts, CPA, Tom Lowery, CPA, Nathan Lyons, CPA, Billy McNeely Jr., CPA, Shannon Murphy, CPA, Libby Platau, CPA, Chris Sargent, CPA, Morgan Uitermarkt, CPA, Natalie Young, and Jaymi Zellmer, CPA, graduated from INCPAS Young Pros Leadership Academy.

Katherine Malarsky, CPA, partner – Katz Sapper & Miller, LLP, named board president by Child Advocates of Indianapolis.

Ryan McMonagle, CPA, audit senior – DOZ, honored with Ball State’s Department of Accounting “Three Under Thirty” Alumni Award.

John Minnich, CPA, CGMA, MAcct, appointed to Doermer School of Business – Strategic Planning Committee.

INCPAS public board member Mandy Parris, executive director – JPMorgan Chase Bank, appointed to board of directors at United Way of Central Indiana.


BKD CPAs & Advisors and DHG merge into new firm named FORVIS.

Blue & Co., LLC, Katz, Sapper & Miller LLP and MCM CPAs & Advisors LLP named Indiana Chamber of Commerce 2022 "Best Places to Work" in the Large Companies Category (250–999 U.S. employees). Sponsel CPA Group named Indiana Chamber of Commerce 2022 "Best Places to Work" in the Small Companies Category (15–74 U.S. employees).

CapinCrouse celebrated its 50th anniversary.

Kruggel Lawton CPAs voted “Best Accounting Firm in Michiana” by readers of Northwest Indiana Business Magazine.

LiftBridge CXO receives TechPoint’s 2022 Mira Award for “Service Partner of the Year.”

RSM launches new RSM Family Office Institute, co-developed with Cornell University.

Summit CPA Group merging with Anders CPAs + Advisors, a Top 100 St. Louis-based CPA and advisory firm.

Umbach & Associates is joining Riney Hancock CPAs; Evansville office to expand.


The Indiana CPA Society extends condolences to the families, friends and colleagues of the following INCPAS members who recently passed.

Todd Haines passed away September 26, 2021.

Randall Riedy passed away September 7, 2021.

Do you have an update to share about yourself, a team member or your firm? Send it to Elise May.

Load more comments
Thank you for the comment! Your comment must be approved first
New code